Home / Kebbi / Nine Cities Host NNPC/Shell Cup Zonal Prelims

Nine Cities Host NNPC/Shell Cup Zonal Prelims

THE zonal preliminaries of the 2014 NNPC/Shell Cup for All Nigeria Secondary Schools Football Championships kicks off today in nine centres across the country, Shola Akinwale, National Co-ordinator of the competition has disclosed

Nine zonal centres namely Osogbo, Ado-Ekiti, Benin, Enugu, Yenagoa, Lokoja, Jalingo, Keffi and Katsina are expected to host four teams each on a round robin basis to determine the two quarter-finals except the Katsina centre which will host five teams from Jigawa, Kano, Kebbi, Sokoto and Zamfara.

Ogun, Ondo, Oyo and Lagos flagbearers are to play in Osogbo while Ado-Ekiti hosts Kwara, Kogi,Osun and Edo state representatives. Benin City is home to teams from Ekiti, Delta, Rivers and Bayelsa while Enugu is centre for Anambra, Imo, Benue and Cross River State teams.

Teams from Abia, Ebonyi, Enugu and Akwa Ibom will assemble in Yenagoa to battle for the quarter-final ticket, Lokoja hosts Nasarawa, Taraba, Bauchi and Plateau teams, Jalingo is home for Yobe, Adamawa, Gombe and Borno while Keffi is the centre for teams from Niger, Katsina, Kaduna and the FCT.


About admin

Check Also

Kebbi distributes 25 motorcycles to disease surveillance officers

0 The Kebbi State Government has distributed 25 motorcycles to disease surveillance officers in the …

Miss Kebbi Wins MBGN 2017 Beauty Pageant

After the screening and weeks of activities, the 2017 MBGN competition held by Silverbird came …

Gastroenteritis: 18 People Die, 198 Hospitalised in Kebbi

Patients suffering from gastroenteritis An outbreak of gastroenteritis has killed 18 people at Dole-Kaina in …

Meet the Head that Wears the Crown; Miss Ugochi Ihuezee-MBGN 2017

Having featured as a model with Beth Model Management and Look books for top women’s …

Please support the site
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better